Skip to main content
Outdated Browser

For the best experience using our website, we recommend upgrading your browser to a newer version or switching to a supported browser.

More Information


Juan Gabriel Vásquez

Portrait of Colombian writer Juan Gabriel Vasquez
Photo copyright © Daniel Mordzinski

Juan Gabriel Vásquez

Juan Gabriel Vásquez was born in Bogotá in 1973. He is the author of six novels, including The Sound of Things Falling (trans.

Articles by Juan Gabriel Vásquez

Photo of a newspaper being printed
Photo by Bank Phrom on Unsplash