Skip to main content
Outdated Browser

For the best experience using our website, we recommend upgrading your browser to a newer version or switching to a supported browser.

More Information


Zoran Živkoviç


Zoran Živkoviç

Zoran Živković was born in Belgrade, former Yugoslavia, in 1948....

In 1973 he graduated from the Department of General Literature, the Faculty of Philology of the University of Belgrade; he received his master's degree in 1979 and his doctorate in 1982 from the same school, where he is currently a professor of creative writing.

Živković is the author of eighteen works of fiction: The Fourth Circle (1993), Time Gifts (1997), The Writer (1998), The Book (1999), Impossible Encounters (2000), Seven Touches of Music (2001), The Library (2002), Steps through the Mist (2003), Hidden Camera (2003), Compartments (2004), Four Stories till the End (2004), Twelve Collections and the Teashop (2005), The Bridge (2006), Miss Tamara, The Reader (2006), Amarcord (2007), The Last Book (2007), Escher's Loops (2008) and The Ghostwriter (2009).

Živković has won numerous literary awards, including the World Fantasy Award (2003) for his mosaic-novel The Library.

He lives in Belgrade, Serbia, with his wife Mia, their twin sons Uroř and Andreja, and their three cats.

Read More

Articles by Zoran Živkoviç